Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 [Fully Funded]

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 [Fully Funded]

Applications are welcomed from suitably qualified candidates for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships at – University of East Anglia for the 2024/25 academic session. The scholarship offers a one-year fully funded scholarships for applicants from developing countries wishing to pursue full-time taught master’s study in the UK.

The scholarships are funded jointly between the Allan & Nesta Ferguson Charitable Trust and the University of East Anglia to promote educational advancement, international friendship and promotion of world peace and development.


  • Scholarship Sponsor(s): Allan & Nesta Ferguson Charitable Trust and University of East Anglia.
  • Host Institution(s): University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
  • Scholarship Worth: See Scholarship Benefits
  • Number of Awards: Several
  • Study Level: Postgraduate
  • Nationality: Developing countries


You may Like: EDESIA Science Scholarships at University of East Anglia, UK 2024

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 | ELIGIBILITY

To be eligible for this fully funded scholarships, candidates:

  • Must be citizens of, and permanent resident in, one of the developing countries according to the United Nations Human Development Index Report 2020.
  • Must not have undertaken studies lasting one year or more in a developed country.
  • Be unable themselves, or through their families, to pay to study in the UK
  • Agree that they will return to their home country as soon as they have completed their studies.
  • Be available to take up the award in September 2024.
  • Must have obtained good bachelor’s degree in relevant discipline from a recognized university.

Eligible Countries: 

Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoir, Djibouti, Equatorial, Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua, New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Scholarship Benefits

  • Tuition fees
  • Maintenance stipend
  • Return economy travel
  • Visa expenses
  • Other allowances

ALso Check: Aston University Ferguson Scholarship for Study in UK 2023/24

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: To be considered for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024, applicants are first to apply for a relevant taught programme of study and be in receipt of a Student Application Number. Applications without a valid Student Application Number will be rejected.

Once you are in receipt of your Student Application ID complete the online application form.

Application Deadline: 19 April 2024

Visit the Official Website for more Details

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.